U.S. womens national soccer team won the FIFA Womens World Cup 2019

The U.S. women’s national soccer team (USWNT) won the FIFA Women’s World Cup for a record-extending fourth time on July 7 in Lyon, France. The team defeated the Netherlands and secured 2-0 to win the women’s World Cup. This win is a record-extending fourth time for the U.S. women’s national soccer team.
The dignitaries which included FIFA’s president, Gianni Infantino, and France’s president, Emmanuel Macron presented the winners’ medal and trophy.
The Head coach of USWNT is Jill Ellis. The captains of the team are Carli Lloyd, Alex Morgan and  Megan Rapinoe. USWNT won its first World Cup in 1991 in China.

FIFA Women’s World Cup:
FIFA-Fédération Internationale de Football Association
Founded on: 1991
Number of teams: 24
Current champions: United States (4th title)
The competition is being held every four years since 1991

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *